Somaliland: President Reconstitutes Membership of Four State Agencies


Somalilandsun- Upon Powers conferred my office by Article 90 of the Somaliland constitution I hereby make appointments to three state agencies and one national committee namely
I. Anti-corruption and Good Governance commission
II. National HIV/AIDS Commission
III. Quality Control Commission and
IV. National Higher Education Committee

Somaliland President Muse Bihi Abdi Makes changes in four national bodies

This was stated by Somaliland President Muse Bihi Abdi in a presidential decree # JSL/XM/WM/222-215/102018, which takes effect immediately
Said the president, guided by law #58/2012 and having ascertained their ability to undertake national duties, I hereby make the following appointments to the Anti-corruption and Good Governance commission

  1. Ahmed Jama Mahmud.-Member
  2. Abdiqadir Ismail Mohamed.-Member
  3. Mohamed Ahmed Arale. -Member
  4. Liban Ismail Abdilahi. -Member and
  5. Dayib Adan Ali. -Member

Similarly guided by law #67/2015 the president decreedthat as from this date the following are appointment to the National AIDS Commission
1. Nasir Ayjeeh Jama -Executive Director
2. Muhdin Yusuf Ibrahim. -Director Awareness and mobilization
3. Mohamed Jama Saeed -Director Training & Human Resource
4. Mohamed Abib Yusuf. -Director Treatment and Welfare
As for the quality control commission in which the president was guided by law #68/2014 the Following were appointed as members
1. Feisal Mahmud Saeed
2. Mohamed Ismail Dhimbiil.
3. Ali Sheikh Mahmud aw Abdi and
4. Hasan Mahmud Moh

The same Somaliland presidential decree # JSL/XM/WM/222-215/102018 made changes to composition of the National higher education committee by appointing the following
1. Hussein Haji Hasan Guleid – Chairperson
2. Mohamed Hasan Sh Mumin – Deputy Chair
3. Abdirizaq Muse Farah -Member
4. Osman Jama Adan – Member
5. Abdi Ismail Younis-Member and
6. Ahmed Ali Hirsi- Member

Somaliland National higher education committee

In conclusion president Bihi who stated that national service is a duty for all, thanked those who have been replaced in the four national bodies